Building covenantal relationships among Unitarian Universalist women that equip us all to be better co-conspirators and allies in the movement for collective liberation.

Log in



Unitarian Universalist Women's Federation is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

UU Women's Book Club

  • Sunday, December 04, 2022
  • 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM (CST)
  • via Zoom

Registration


Register

Join us on the first Sunday of each month to read some of the latest award-winning books as we interpret how they can be tools for social justice. The UU Women's Book Club will allow an entry point into our priority issues and support individuals looking to build on their understanding to be better allies and co-conspirators.

This program is scheduled for the following times:
4 p.m. Pacific / 5 p.m. Mountain /
6 p.m. Central / 7 p.m. Eastern

* * *

This Month’s Read:
Viral Justice: How We Grow the World We Want

by Ruha Benjamin

Long before the pandemic, Ruha Benjamin was doing groundbreaking research on race, technology, and justice, focusing on big, structural changes. But the twin plagues of COVID-19 and anti-Black police violence inspired her to rethink the importance of small, individual actions. Part memoir, part manifesto, Viral Justice is a sweeping and deeply personal exploration of how we can transform society through the choices we make every day.

We believe that supporting local bookstores is a justice-forward step. If you choose to buy this book, use Bookshop.org if you can. 

Auto captioning will be available.

CONTACT US

Tel: 414-750-4404
uuwf@uuwf.org

3322 N. 92nd Street ~ Milwaukee ~ WI 53222

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software